Canadian School Contacts

Concordia University

Ms. Christine Archer
Concordia International
2080 Mackay, Annex X
Montreal, Quebec H3G 2J1
Email: christine.archer@concordia.ca
Phone: 1-514-848-2424 ext. 4988
Website: Concordia International

Queen’s University

Ms. Barbara Yates
Manager, International Projects and Initiatives
Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
Room 253, Richardson Hall
Queen’s University
Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6
Canada
Email: barbara.yates@queensu.ca

Universite de Montreal

Ms. Stéphanie Tailliez
International Relations Advisor, Asia-Pacific Regions
International Relations Office
University of Montreal
3744, Jean-Brillant, # 581-34
Montreal, Quebec H3T 1P1
Canada
Phone: (514) 343-5619
Email: stephanie.tailliez@umontreal.ca

University of Prince Edward Island

Ms. Sherilyn Acorn-LeClair
UPEI International Office
Robertson Building – Room 218
550 University Ave
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4P3
Canada
Email: sdacorn@upei.ca

University of Waterloo & Renison

Mr. Drew Knight
Director, Waterloo International
East Campus 1,2nd floor University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone: 519-888-4567 x32288
Email: dknight@uwaterloo.ca

University of British Columbia

Mr. James Leeder
Advisor, Study and Research Abroad
Go Global: International Learning Programs
1783 West Mall (International House)
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2
Phone: 1.604.827.1590
Email: james.leeder@ubc.ca

University of Alberta

Rei Kondo 
Prince Takamado Japan Centre for Teaching and Research
TELUS Centre 203-B, University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta  T6G 2R1
Phone: 780-492-1569
Fax: 780-492-7440
Email: ptjc@ualberta.ca

University of Manitoba

Ms. Breanne Guiboche
Coordinator, Student Mobility and Exchange Programs
International Centre for Students
541 University Centre
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2
Tel: 204-474-6736
Email: Breanne.Guiboche@ad.umanitoba.ca

York University

Ms. Beth Alaksa
Coordinator, International Mobility Programs
200 York Lanes
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario  M3J 1P3
Phone:  416-736-5177
Email: balaksa@yorku.ca

Université Laval

Ms. Marie-Claude Tremblay, M.Sc.
Advisor – Student Exchanges and Agreements
International Office
Maison Eugene-Roberge
2325, rue des Arts
Universite Laval
Quebec (Quebec) G1V 0A6
Phone: 418 656-3994
Email: Marie-Claude.Tremblay@bi.ulaval.ca

The Japan-Canada Academic Consortiums aims to promote the exchange of undergraduate and graduate students, researchers, and teachers, and to encourage a movement of ideas and knowledge between the two countries.