Canadian School Contacts

Concordia University

Ms. Christine Archer
International Liaison Officer
Concordia International
1455 De Maisonneuve Blvd W., Annex X
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8
Canada
Email: christine.archer@concordia.ca
Phone: (514) 848-2424 ext. 4988

Queen’s University

Ms. Laura Esford
Manager, International
Office of the Associate and Vice-Principal (International)
B206 Mackintosh Corry Hall
Queen’s University
Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6
Canada
Email: ipo@queensu.ca
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 77678

Universite de Montreal

Ms. Stéphanie Tailliez
International Affairs Advisor
Office of International Relations
University of Montreal
3744, rue Jean-Brillant, bureau 581
Montreal, Quebec H3T 1P1
Canada
Email: stephanie.tailliez@umontreal.ca
Phone: (514) 343-5619

University of Prince Edward Island

Ms. Sherilyn Acorn-LeClair
Coordinator, International Partnerships
International Relations Office
Robertson Library 234A
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4P3
Canada
Email: sdacorn@upei.ca
Phone: (902) 894-2837

University of Waterloo & Renison

Mr. Ian Rowlands
Associate Vice President
Waterloo International
East Campus 1,2nd floor University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Canada
Email: irowlands@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35466

University of British Columbia

Mr. James Leeder
Exchange Advisor
Go Global: International Learning Programs
1783 West Mall (International House)
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2
Canada
Email: james.leeder@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-1590

University of Alberta

Rei Kondo 
Prince Takamado Japan Centre for Teaching and Research
TELUS Centre 201
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2R1
Canada
Email: ptjc@ualberta.ca
Phone: (780) 492-1569

University of Regina

Mr. Stuart Wilson
Head, Department of International Languages
AH 420.1
University of Regina
3737 Wascana  Parkway
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 0A2
Canada
Email: Stuart.Wilson@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4667

York University

Ms. Beth Alaksa
Coordinator, International Mobility Programs
York International
200 York Lanes
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario  M3J 1P3
Canada
Email: balaksa@yorku.ca
Phone: (416) 736-5177

Université Laval

Ms. Marie-Claude Tremblay, M.Sc.
Coordinator, Student Exchanges and Agreements
International Office
Maison Eugene-Roberge
2325, rue des Arts
Universite Laval
Quebec, Quebec G1V 0A6
Canada
Email: Marie-Claude.Tremblay@bi.ulaval.ca
Phone: (418) 656-3994

The Japan-Canada Academic Consortiums aims to promote the exchange of undergraduate and graduate students, researchers, and teachers, and to encourage a movement of ideas and knowledge between the two countries.